Why It’s a Success?? 2012 GGFA Dallas Regional Workshop

by Franchisee and Sponsor Participants

Thank you all who attended AND participated in the Dallas Regional Workshop.  The feedback has been outstanding and all those who attended should have received their take home materials by now.   Blair McHaney is a valuable asset to this organization and the brand and we are extremely appreciative of his expertise and time. 

We wanted to share some insight from the Dallas Workshop for those who have registered as well as for those that are still “on the fence”.  Below are what some of your fellow Franchisees have to say about the Dallas Workshop along with some feedback from our top tier sponsors – Matrix and ABC Financial.

******************************************************************************

  • Blair is a great educator.  The workshop was well planned and the information was relevant to any gym operation.  Blair stayed on point and on schedule.  I’ve owned and operated my gym for 31 years and have attended IHRSA every year since 1985, and believed we were doing everything right, and for the most part we are, but I did learn something that will help me get a return on my investment of time and the little money I invested in attending the workshop.  If you don’t attend, you’re missing out on an opportunity. 

Tony Rea, Owner
Gold’s Gym Amarillo TX

  • Video Testimonial from Bryan Murphy – click on picture to view video

Bryan Murphy, Owner
Gold’s Gyms of Conroe TX, Houston TX, Kingwood TX & Magnolia TX
If you are having trouble viewing this video, here is the link:  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8sUcWfaxWKc&feature=youtu.be

  • The GGFA workshop held in Dallas was extremely beneficial.  I am sure those that attended got a great deal out of participating.  Blair is just amazing in sharing his experience and knowledge.  What he is doing for the GGFA and the franchisees of the brand is something that companies pay tens of thousands of dollars for in a session like this.  I can’t emphasize enough, the value of what he puts together and delivers.  Matrix is proud to be a sponsor of the workshops, and participants.  I cannot wait to attend the next one.

Seth Robinson, Strategic Accounts Manager
Matrix Fitness

 


 

  • I was truly blown away with Blair’s workshop.  I only wish that I would have attended something like this while I was a club owner.  I highly recommend that everyone that can possibly attend one of these meetings do so.  I was so excited about what I saw and learned, I am hoping to have Blair present this to our company at our corporate office in Little Rock.

Steve Ayers, Senior Vice President Sales & Marketing
ABC Financial Service, Inc.

 

 

 

About GGFA

The Gold's Gym Franchisee Association is the independent voice of the Gold's Gym franchisees.
This entry was posted in Best Practices, Management & Operations. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

