“I Challenge You to JOIN THE CHALLENGE!” By Dave Kenyon, Chairman, Gold’s Gym Challenge Committee

I was thinking the other day that every year I write a blog about all the benefits of doing the Gold’s Gym Challenge. How the Challenge affects your Personal Training Department, how it makes you more money, how you get more retention and so on.

And every year when I look at the list of gyms that register for the Challenge it’s almost always the same clubs!

So how do you convince someone to do something that is inherently good for them but takes effort?

Well isn’t that the business that we are in! How do you convince a member that they need to start exercising because it’s good for them, even if they don’t want to?Dave Video

I have a favorite saying that I use from time to time. I call it the definition of insanity – doing the same thing over and over and expecting a different result.

If you were to ask yourself, what could you do differently to enhance your business and member experiences, what would you do?

The Challenge is part of that answer. And the best part about it is the “playbook” is already written. All you have to do is have someone run the “plays” inside of it.

I was talking to a franchisee just today who had a few questions about the Challenge and some of the logistics. In answering the questions posed, I thought about how simple the “plays” are, and how when each team member does their part it takes very little effort to be successful.

So I’m not going to beg you to participate in the Challenge. I’m not even going to ask if you want to be part of it.

What I am going to ask is – are you doing the same thing over and over and expecting a different result?? Are you going insane??   If you are, I challenge you to JOIN THE CHALLENGE!!!

Dave Kenyon, Chairman
Gold’s Gym Challenge Committee
Gold’s Gyms of Dutchess County NY

register now button

About GGFA

The Gold's Gym Franchisee Association is the independent voice of the Gold's Gym franchisees.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

